Jump to:  Hotel   Casino   Rating   Entertainment   Restaurants  

South Point Hotel & Casino

9777 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89123
Phone: 702-796-7111
Toll Free: 866-796-7111
Rooms: 2163
Casino Square Feet: 80,000   

Opened Dec 22, 2005
Owned by:
Michael Gaughan


Expedia.com  Check Rates at Expedia.com
Hotels.com  Check Rates at Hotels.com
Vegas from the inside  Check Rates at Vegas.com

We are located in the heart of the premier southwest Las Vegas valley, just minutes away from the famous Las Vegas Strip. Some of our many amenities include a 16-screen Century Theatre movie complex, 64-lane bowling center and a handful of restaurants that cater to all appetites and tastes. Our casino features a large selection of table games and the latest slot and video poker machines. Our distinctive hotel features spacious rooms and suites with 42-inch plasma televisions, Point Plush mattresses and Wireless Fidelity throughout. A unique feature to this property is its Equestrian Center, which is the finest horse facility in the country. Stop by the South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa today, we are sure you will want to stay.


 
Hotel
The first phase of the South Point is open with a total of 1350 rooms with the top floor containing all suites. Guests can enjoy views of the glittering Las Vegas valley or the serenity of the surrounding mountainscape. Each oversized guest room functions more like a mini-suite with state-of-the-art plasma screens and high speed internet connections. Rooms feature pacific color patterns reminiscent of the Southern California lifestyle. Suites range in size from 900 to 2,500 sq. ft. All accommodations feature the finest amenities and materials.

Additional Hotel Amenities:

* Beautifully Landscaped Pool & Jacuzzi
* Outdoor Activity Area with a Sand Volleyball Court and a Hospitality Area for Entertaining Poolside
* Gift Shop and Liquor Store
* Kid�s Tyme Child Care Facility
* Business Center
* Al's Wine Shine
* Spa & Fitness Center

Resort Fee
$12.50 per night. Includes:
In-room Wi-Fi, Unlimited local and 800 calls, Access to fitness center, Boarding pass printing, Airport shuttle, Valet parking, Casino funbook.
(Fee amount subject to change without notice and does not include tax.)



Casino
Contemporary design features accentuate the 80,000 sq. ft. casino, the center of action in the South Point. Gaming amenities include more than 2,400 of the most popular slot and video poker machines featuring ticket-in, ticket-out technology. The casino pit will feature over 60 table games including Craps, Baccarat, 21, Roulette, Three Card Poker and Pai Gow. A freshly designed Race and Sports Book features over 300 seats with separate viewing areas for horse and sports action. An adjacent sports lounge provides the perfect place to grab a beverage and watch the action. The bingo room has 600 seats and feature Cash Ball and the Progressive Bonanza Jackpot.

 
Lounges & Bars

Grandview Lounge
    More information for Grandview Lounge
Indefinite     Wes Winters   Every Friday & Saturday 6pm - 9pm  


Entertainment



Arena
  
Apr 20 Sat AQHA Level One Championship & Gift Show April 17-20     
Apr 28 Sun USA Open Wrestling Championships April 24-28     
May 03 Fri West Coast Regional Finals Rodeo - Collegiate Rodeo     
May 04 Sat West Coast Regional Finals Rodeo - Collegiate Rodeo     
May 11 Sat US Finals Cheer & Dance     
May 12 Sun US Finals Cheer & Dance     
Jun 02 Sun National Barrel Horse Ass. Pro's Choice Super & Gift Show   May 30 - June 2   
Jun 16 Sun PCCHA Core Balance Derby Classic Challenge & West Gift Show  June 7 - June 16   
Jun 23 Sun Gold Rush Peruvian Classic Horse Show June 21-23     
Jul 01 Mon PCQHA Celebration Circuit Quarter Horse & Western Gift Show  June 27 - July 1   
Jul 07 Sun Celebration Circuit EMO Western States Championship  Quarter Horse Show & Western Gift Show July 2-7   
Jul 14 Sun USA BMX Las Vegas Nationals July 12-14     
Jul 21 Sun Gladius - The Show     
Jul 27 Sat Cowboy Mounted Shooting Ass. Lakota Western US Championship  & Western Gift Show July 24-27   
Aug 25 Sun National Stock Horse Ass. Futurity, Derby, & World's Richest  Stock Horse Aug 20-25   
Sep 01 Sun Buckles & Barrels For Bailey Charity Barrel Race  Aug 30 - Sept 1   
Sep 14 Sat High Roller Reining Classic Horse Show & Western Gift Show  Sept 7 - 14   
Sep 21 Sat Andalusian World Cup Horse Show Sept 18-21     
Oct 13 Sun PCCHA Holy Cow Performance Horse Futurity & Western Gift   Oct 4 - 13   
Oct 19 Sat APHA Western National Championship Oct 16-19     
Oct 26 Sat Indian Nat'l Finals Rodeo & Gift Show Oct 22-26     
Nov 02 Sat PBR Velocity Tour Finals     
Nov 03 Sun PBR Velocity Tour Finals     
Nov 09 Sat PBR Finals Week Western Gift Expo Nov. 1-9   Free  
Nov 09 Sat American Bucking Bull Inc World Finals Nov 4-9     
Nov 17 Sun Las Vegas National Hunter/Jumper Horse Show Nov 12-17     
Nov 30 Sat Thanksgiving Shootout - Women's NCAA Division I Basketball  Nov 28 - 30   
Dec 05 Thu Benny Binion's Bucking Horse and Bull Sale     
Dec 06 Fri World Bronc Futurity     
Dec 15 Sun Cinch Western Gift Show Dec 5 - 15    Lot's of fun Shopping!! Free entrance  
Dec 15 Sun World Series of Team Roping Dec 7 - 15     
Dec 23 Mon Las Vegas Holiday Hoops Classic Dec 19 - 23     
Dec 30 Mon D3 Hoops Classic Dec 26 - 30     

Exhibit Hall
  
Jun 08 Sat Home Improvement & Backyard Expo     
Jun 09 Sun Home Improvement & Backyard Expo     
Aug 24 Sat South Point Car & Truck Show  To Benefit Speedway Children's Charities  Free to Public  
Dec 20 Fri LV Holiday Classic Wrestling Tournament  Presented by Las Vegas Sports Committee   
Dec 21 Sat LV Holiday Classic Wrestling Tournament  Presented by Las Vegas Sports Committee   

Priefert Pavilion
  
May 05 Sun Silver State Indoor World Championships May 1-5     
Nov 02 Sat 75th Annual California Saddle Horse Futurity Oct 31-Nov 2   Free To Public  
Nov 23 Sat Cinch Ranch Sorting National Championships   Free To Public  
Nov 24 Sun Cinch Ranch Sorting National Championships   Free To Public  
Dec 02 Mon Miss Rodeo America Horsemanship Competition   Free To Public  

Showroom
  
Indefinite     The Spazmatics - 80's Music  Every Saturday 10pm $10.00 cover  Find The Spazmatics - 80's Music Tickets  
Indefinite     Deja Vu - Show & Dance Band   5:30pm - 9pm Every Wednesday $5.00 cover. 21+ includes 1 free drink.  
Indefinite     The Dennis Bono Show   Every Thursday 1pm Free Admission with Club Card  
Indefinite     The Magic of Motown & More every Tuesday  Hosted by Gregg Austin with a special celebrity guest every week. 7pm - 11pm $10 cover incl. 1 free drink  
Apr 19 Fri Michael Cavanaugh   7:30pm Tickets from $20.00 +tax & fee  
Apr 20 Sat Michael Cavanaugh   7:30pm Tickets from $20.00 +tax & fee  
Apr 21 Sun Michael Cavanaugh   7:30pm Tickets from $20.00 +tax & fee  
Apr 25 Thu Frankie Moreno   8pm Tickets from $32.00 +tax & fee  Find Frankie Moreno Tickets  
Apr 26 Fri Frankie Avalon   7:30pm Tickets from $45.00 +tax & fee  
Apr 27 Sat Frankie Avalon   7:30pm Tickets from $45.00 +tax & fee  
Apr 28 Sun Frankie Avalon   7:30pm Tickets from $45.00 +tax & fee  
Apr 28 Sun Frank Scinta    3pm Tickets from $20.00 +tax & fee  
May 03 Fri Sarge   7:30pm Tickets from $25.00 +tax & fee  
May 04 Sat Sarge   7:30pm Tickets from $25.00 +tax & fee  
May 05 Sun Sarge   7:30pm Tickets from $25.00 +tax & fee  
May 10 Fri Gary Puckett and The Union Gap   7:30pm Tickets from $30.00 +tax & fee  
May 11 Sat Gary Puckett and The Union Gap   7:30pm Tickets from $30.00 +tax & fee  
May 12 Sun Gary Puckett and The Union Gap   7:30pm Tickets from $30.00 +tax & fee  
May 16 Thu Frankie Moreno   8pm Tickets from $32.00 +tax & fee  Find Frankie Moreno Tickets  
May 17 Fri Buddy Holly's Winter Dance Party   7:30pm Tickets from $44.00 +tax & fee  Find Buddy Holly's Winter Dance Party Tickets  
May 18 Sat Buddy Holly's Winter Dance Party   7:30pm Tickets from $44.00 +tax & fee  Find Buddy Holly's Winter Dance Party Tickets  
May 19 Sun Buddy Holly's Winter Dance Party   7:30pm Tickets from $44.00 +tax & fee  Find Buddy Holly's Winter Dance Party Tickets  
May 24 Fri Rob Schneider   7:30pm Tickets from $35.00 +tax & fee  
May 25 Sat Rob Schneider   7:30pm Tickets from $35.00 +tax & fee  
May 26 Sun Rob Schneider   7:30pm Tickets from $35.00 +tax & fee  
May 30 Thu Frankie Moreno   8pm Tickets from $32.00 +tax & fee  Find Frankie Moreno Tickets  
May 31 Fri The Kingston Trio   7:30pm Tickets from $25.00 +tax & fee  
Jun 01 Sat The Kingston Trio   7:30pm Tickets from $25.00 +tax & fee  
Jun 02 Sun The Kingston Trio   7:30pm Tickets from $25.00 +tax & fee  
Jun 07 Fri Yesterday and Today - Beatles Tribute   7:30pm Tickets from $20.00 +tax & fee  
Jun 08 Sat Yesterday and Today - Beatles Tribute   7:30pm Tickets from $20.00 +tax & fee  
Jun 09 Sun Yesterday and Today - Beatles Tribute   7:30pm Tickets from $20.00 +tax & fee  
Jun 13 Thu Frankie Moreno   8pm Tickets from $32.00 +tax & fee  Find Frankie Moreno Tickets  
Jun 14 Fri Ricky Nelson Remembered  starring The Nelson Brothers 7:30pm Tickets from $25.00 +tax & fee  
Jun 15 Sat Ricky Nelson Remembered  starring The Nelson Brothers 7:30pm Tickets from $25.00 +tax & fee  
Jun 16 Sun Ricky Nelson Remembered  starring The Nelson Brothers 7:30pm Tickets from $25.00 +tax & fee  
Jun 21 Fri Clean Up Crew - Comedy  Starring John Norris and Chris Monty 7:30pm Tickets from $37.00 +tax & fee  Find Clean Up Crew - Comedy Tickets  
Jun 22 Sat Clean Up Crew - Comedy  Starring John Norris and Chris Monty 7:30pm Tickets from $37.00 +tax & fee  Find Clean Up Crew - Comedy Tickets  
Jun 27 Thu Frankie Moreno   8pm Tickets from $32.00 +tax & fee  Find Frankie Moreno Tickets  
Jun 28 Fri  Comedian Pablo Francisco   7:30pm Tickets from $20.00 +tax & fee  
Jun 29 Sat  Comedian Pablo Francisco   7:30pm Tickets from $20.00 +tax & fee  
Jul 05 Fri It Takes Two - Tribute to Tina Turner & Rod Stewart   7:30pm Tickets from $37.00 +tax & fee  Find It Takes Two - Tribute to Tina Turner & Rod Stewart Tickets  
Jul 06 Sat It Takes Two - Tribute to Tina Turner & Rod Stewart   7:30pm Tickets from $37.00 +tax & fee  Find It Takes Two - Tribute to Tina Turner & Rod Stewart Tickets  
Jul 07 Sun It Takes Two - Tribute to Tina Turner & Rod Stewart   7:30pm Tickets from $37.00 +tax & fee  Find It Takes Two - Tribute to Tina Turner & Rod Stewart Tickets  


 
Restaurants


  
Rating

Rating score

Based on 0 ratings

0.0

Score breakdown

  • Access
    0.0
  • Location
    0.0
  • Rooms
    0.0
  • Service
    0.0
  • Value
    0.0
No ratings found.

Earlier Rating

      Rating: 7.553 Total Times Rated: 26




Comments about South Point Hotel & Casino:



  South Point Hotel & Casino on Facebook:

  South Point Hotel & Casino on Twitter:

arrow South Point Hotel & Casino Official Website









Get Away This Memorial Day! Save up to $18 off flights & hotels with promo code MEMO18 Book Now!